Priya Paul
Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels
Ms Priya Paul is Director and Group Management Committee member of Apeejay Surrendra Group, an industrial and services conglomerate with operations spanning Tea, Shipping, Hospitality, Real Estate and Retail. Ms Paul received her Bachelors in Economics from Wellesley College and went on to complete further studies at Harvard Business School and INSEAD. An art collector and design aficionado, Ms Paul has seamlessly combined her passion for boutique hotels and her love of contemporary art and design towards creating unique experiences for guests from across the globe. She started her career at The Park, New Delhi in 1988 as the Marketing Manager, taking over as the General Manager and thereafter appointed as Director, Apeejay Surrendra Group and Chairperson, Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels Limited. Ms Paul is Executive Committee Member and Ex-President of the Hotel Association of India, Member, National Tourism Advisory Council and Member, National Council of Science Museums. She is a Trustee of the India Foundation for the Arts, Chairperson, South Asia Women’s Fund, a member of Harvard Business School’s India Advisory Board and Vice Chairman of the World Travel and Tourism Council – India Initiative. Ms Priya Paul has received numerous awards and honours. More recently she received the FHRAI (Federation of Hotel and Restaurant Association of India) Entrepreneur of the Year Award in 2000, was recognized by Forbes online as one of India’s 100 most powerful business women in 2006.

Anthony Lopez

Founder & CEO, Lopez Design

Arno Twigt

Director, QuA

Barry Schwarz

Co-founder & Creative Director, ADDIKT

Ben Terret

Partner, Really Interesting Group

Carlos Munoz

Founder, Vueling Airlines

Dr. Rafael Ramirez

Founding Partner, Normann Partners

Erik Spiekermann

Founder & Partner, Edenspiekermann

Hugo Van Den Bos

Strategy Director & Partner, Koeweiden Postma

Jacob Benbunan

Co Founder & CEO, Saffron Brand Consultants

Jacob Van Rijs

Owner, MVRDV

Jim Smith

Creative Director, QuA

Jochem Leegstra

Founder & Creative Director, ..,staat

Koen Van Ovoorde


Markus Pretnar

Designer, 3deluxe

Michael Wolff

Creative Director, Michael Wolff and Company

Ole Bouman

General Director, Netherlands Architecture Institute

Paul Hughes

Strategic Director & Partner, LAVA

Priya Paul

Chairperson, Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels

Raphael Grignani

Studio Manager / Senior Design Manager, Nokia Design

Raphaël van Amerongen

CEO & Director, Merkx+Girod Architecture

Richard Van Der Laken

Owner & Designer, De Designpolitie

Rob Wagemans

Founder, Architect & Creative Director, Concrete

Rodney Fitch

Owner, Fitch

Roland Van Kralingen

Partner & Founder, INNOA

Ross Lovegrove

Designer, Lovegrove Studio

Shanoo Bhatia

Owner, Eureka Moment Design

Sir Martin Sorrell

Founder & CEO, WPP

Willem Woudenberg

Co-Owner & Managing Partner, Edenspiekermann


Divya Thakur

Founder & Creative Director, Design Temple

Patrick Burgoyne

Editor, Creative Review